My Beloved Stranger

5 thoughts on “My Beloved Stranger

  1. Linda Born says:

    Thank you for this. I am my mother’s one-and-only, and she is indeed a stranger now to me now in the twelfth year since her Alzheimer’s diagnosis, although she remains beloved to the Lord and thus to me.

  2. Sheryl says:

    Thank you so much for those words of encouragement. My mother fought me tonight, wanting to go home. Home she never finds anymore. I needed these words tonight.

    • chermor2 says:

      I’m so thankful to hear this post encouraged you when you needed it, Sheryl! God has a way of arranging things like that! Sorry it was a tough night though. May God continue to give you grace for the journey. ~Cheryl

  3. Sally says:

    This is beautiful. I’ve been thinking about some other verses where God talks about caring for the poor and destitute, and I always picture Mother Teresa. But this is lovely and comforting.

  4. ropheka says:

    Although my mom does not have Alzheimer’s she does need me to care for her. Of course there is no help from the rest of the family
    To me caring for others is an act of duty (duty is an act of love) to both Jesus and to those needing it.

Leave a Reply

